Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Deployed
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: DeployedToBeta
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 0.9.207
    • Google Code Issue ID:
      1262
    • Milestone:
      Internal 0.9
    • Roadmap:
      Work
    • Components:
      BackEnd

      Description

      Currently, if you want to remove yourself as a chapter co-creator, you have to go to the work's Manage Chapters page, where you will find a "Remove Me As Author" button on any chapters you co-created.

      That's both hard to find and confusingly-named, so we want to change it to "Remove Me As Chapter Co-Creator" and put a "Remove Me As Chapter Co-Creator" option on the Edit page for any chapters you co-created.

      When you click the "Remove Me As Chapter Co-Creator" link, the confirmation pop-up should say, "Are you sure you want to remove yourself as a co-creator of this chapter?"

      When you choose "OK" in the pop-up, you should get a blue flash message that says, "You have been removed as a creator from the chapter."

      The chapter byline should also update.


      Old information retained for record keeping:

      Originally reported on Google Code with ID 1262
      You should be able to post a new chapter that is just by you (i.e. remove
      the co-author) when there is a co-author for earlier chapters in the work.
      You should also be able to edit a chapter and remove another co-author
      from a chapter.

      (You shouldn't be able to do this for the whole work, just for individual
      chapters in it.)

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              sarken sarken
              Reporter:
              cesy.avon cesy.avon (Inactive)
            • Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: