We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Remove "Delete Chapter" button from work/chapter view

Description

Currently, the "Delete Chapter" button appears at the top of the chapter, next to the "Edit Chapter" button, when displaying the work (in either Chapter-by-Chapter or Entire Work mode). Especially on mobile devices, there is an issue with users hitting Delete by accident. (The confirmation popup should reduce the chance of accidental deletion, but Support still gets reports.)

Previously, removed the "Delete Work" button from the work view. Similarly, we'd like to remove the "Delete Chapter" button from the top of the chapter, making it necessary to edit the chapter and use the "Delete Chapter" button at the top of the editing form to remove a chapter.

Environment

Status

Assignee

cosette

Reporter

Lady Oscar

Roadmap

Works

Priority

Medium

Affects versions

0.9.180

Fix versions

Components

FrontEnd

Difficulty

Medium

Milestone

Internal 0.9