We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Draft deletion task sometimes deletes chapters but leaves work itself behind

Description

Sometimes, if a user has a draft that is more than 30 days old, the draft deletion task will delete the chapter(s) but leave the Work object behind.

Not only does this leave the draft blurb visible on the user's drafts page, causing confusion (the user gets a 500 error when attempting to open or edit the draft), but if the work was in a collection, it can also cause 500 errors for moderators attempting to reveal or de-anon works (or, I believe, access the Manage Items page).

It's possible this is also related to tags used solely on drafts still showing up in the wrangling bins even when they are more than a month old.

Unfortunately, this is not something we can reproduce on demand, but it appears to be happening with increasing frequency.

We will add more details when/if we get them.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

ticking instant

Reporter

Sarken

Roadmap

Works

Priority

Medium

Affects versions

0.9.223

Fix versions

Components

BackEnd

Difficulty

Hard

Required Access Level

None

Milestone

Internal 0.9