We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

When deleting an account, the "What do you want to do with your works?" page doesn't link to information on orphaning

Description

  1. Create an account you're willing to delete

  2. Post at least one work with a co-creator

  3. Post at least one work created only by you

  4. Hi, username! > My Dashboard > Profile > Delete My Account

When you delete your account, you'll be taken to a page asking you what you want to do with your works. This page gives you the option to orphan, but doesn't say what orphaning does.

In the Works You Made With Others section, the sentence, "You are not able to delete these as they are shared works" should be changed to, "You are not able to delete these as they are shared works, but you can orphan them or remove yourself completely as a co-creator." The word "orphan" should link to archive_faq_path("orphaning").

In the Works and Collections You Made By Yourself section, the word "orphaning" in the sentence, "You can delete them, but please consider orphaning them instead!" should link to archive_faq_path("orphaning").

Not having info easily accessible means users occasionally write in to PAC to say they didn't know what orphaning was and are now unhappy they can't delete the works.

While we're doing this, variations on the word "author" should also be replaced with "creator."

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Sarken

Roadmap

Users

Priority

Low

Affects versions

0.9.246

Fix versions

None

Components

FrontEnd

Difficulty

Easy

Required Access Level

None

Milestone

Internal 0.9