Editing a work to add a series, previewing, and canceling still adds the work to the series

Description

Steps to reproduce

  1. Post a work

  2. Edit the work

  3. Check "This work is part of a series", and either pick an existing series or name a new one

  4. Press "Preview"

  5. Note that in the preview, the series is listed in the work meta, and under "Series this work belongs to".

  6. Press "Cancel"

What happens
Get redirected to your work index with a flash notice saying, "The work was not updated." However, if you go to the work, you will see it is in the series. The series is listed in the work meta, and under "Series this work belongs to".

What should happen
The work should not be added to the series.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

lethnie

Reporter

redsummernight

Roadmap

Series
Works

Priority

Medium

Affects versions

0.9.252

Fix versions

None

Components

BackEnd

Difficulty

Medium

Required Access Level

None

Milestone

Internal 0.9